# UAS CAMPUS ADVISORY COUNCILS

The University of Alaska Board of Regents established campus councils for each of the University of Alaska Southeast campuses in Juneau, Ketchikan and Sitka, in recognition of the importance of citizen involvement in the planning and implementation of higher education programs and services for the state of Alaska and for the Southeast region. The advisory councils are charged with offering guidance to the Chancellor and the campus leadership, and serving as a link between UAS's public constituencies and the Board of Regents.

## Juneau Campus Advisory Council

Sander Schjivens (CHAIR), CEO, Wostmann & Associates Bruce Botelho, Former Juneau Mayor, Community Advisor Wade Bryson, CBJ Assembly Edric Carrillo, Filipino Community Inc. David D'Amore, US Forest Service, Pacific NW Research Station Brian Holst, Executive Director, Juneau Economic Development Council, Community Advisor Capt. Darwin Jensen, Commander, U.S. Coast Guard, 17th District, Juneau Maggie McMillan, Juneau Chamber of Commerce Cathy Muñoz, Commissioner, State of Alaska, Dept. of Labor & Workforce Development Joe Nelson, Board Chair, Sealaska Richard Peterson, President, Central Council Tlingit& Haida Indian Tribes of Alaska Justin Shoman, KTOO President and General Manager Elizabeth Siddon, Liaison, Juneau School Board Heather Nelson, Government & Community Relations Manager, Hecla/Greens Creek Representative, Bartlett Regional Hospital Executive Director, Juneau Arts & Humanities Council Frank Hauser, Superintendent, Juneau School District

### Ex-Officio:

Aparna Palmer, UAS Chancellor Dale Anderson, University of Alaska Regent Robbie Stell, President, UAS Alumni Association President, UAS Student Government Brian Blitz, President, UAS Faculty Senate

### Ketchikan Campus Advisory Council

Shana Criscola, PeaceHealth Tim Boettner, U.S. Coast Guard Jack Finnegan, Ketchikan City Council Jeremy Bynum, Ketchikan Gateway Borough Assembly Julia Harder, U.S. Coast Guard Melissa Johnson, Ketchikan Gateway Borough School District Cameron Cage, Ketchikan Indian Community Ryan Olson, Vigor Alaska Grant Echohawk, Ketchikan Gateway Borough Assembly

### Ex-Officio

Aparna Palmer, UAS Chancellor Carin Silkaitis, UAS Interim Provost William Urquhart, Ketchikan Campus Director Michael Robbins, Ketchikan Gateway Borough Superintendent

#### Sitka Campus Advisory Council

Tristan Guevin, Sitka Tribe of Alaska and Sitka School District Garry White, Sitka Economic Development Association Lisa Busch, Sitka Sound Science Center Louise Brady, Sitka Tribe of Alaska Vincent Jansen, US Coast Guard John Leach, City and Borough of Sitka Bonnie Richards, Retired, Business Rachel Roy, Greater Sitka Chamber of Commerce Roger Schmidt, Sitka Fine Arts Camp Fran Schwuchow, Alaska Employment Services Suzanne Portello, Sitka Soup / Harbor Guide John Stein, Retired, Business Suzzuk Huntington, Mt. Edgecumbe High School Diedre Jenson, Sitka School District

Ex-Officio:

Aparna Palmer, UAS Chancellor Carin Silkaitis, UAS Interim Provost Paul Kraft, Sitka Campus Director